Summer Term in Full Swing

Year 7 reports are just finished and now Year 8 full reports are due in four days.

Fortunately I only have two Year 8 sets, so I can probably get this done in time. This makes up for the six year 10 sets I have, with reports due in 35 days. Of course that means that I have six sets worth of Year 10 exams to mark before I write the reports.

Year 11s began study leave today. There was a bit of a spring in everyone’s step knowing they were gone. I have to say that I was sad to see the departure of a few of the Year 11s in my form (we have a house system instead of a year system, so I have a few from each year), because they are really outstanding kids.

Leave a Reply

