WWFTD

Fred Thompson has cancer. This is not good timing.

It’s not life-threatening, as Thompson noted, “I have had no illness from it, or even any symptoms. My life expectancy should not be affected. I am in remission, and it is very treatable with drugs if treatment is needed in the future — and with no debilitating side effects.”

So the problem is not his health, but rather the effect this might have on his Presidential campaign. In an age where appearance is everything, he needs to exude the sort persona that inspired the Frank Facts about Fred Thompson I referred to back in March. But if there is anyone in politics who can make it happen, it is Fred.

I recently found something I need to get to help me make good decisions.

3 Responses to WWFTD

  1. yucca says:

    you should look at the way cnn reported this on their website. the source made it clear that the cancer announcment was actually a campaign announcment… ill get you the link…

  2. Dave says:

    I notice that they want to make sure they get in the link with Scooter Libby, who was convicted of something even though they had to dig around and find something when the incrimination they wanted failed to materialise.

    I think Fred can beat any Democrat and CNN.

Leave a Reply

