Reconnecting With the Past

Of interests to guitarists and amputees (hence my excitement), while checking my Wikipedia watchlist, I found that a video link had been added to the Phil Keaggy article. It is recorded at Phil’s childhood home in Ohio and begins with him describing the accident while standing at the water pump that took off his finger. He then sits on the well housing and sings “Way Back Home”, the eponymous title track to his 1986 release.

The only downside is that the video window is very small. So small that Phil appears almost life-size. The whole thing is 11 MB and lasts 5:48.

Unlike Phil, I don’t think I’ll ever go back to I-65 near MLK and stand in the inside hard shoulder, even if I ever incorporate my experience into a song.

Leave a Reply

