As Expected

Right on cue, I’ve been struck with a terrible head cold. If experience is anything to go by, this should last about a month, just in time to dampen my Christmas joy.

It got worse as the day wore on, and I thought I might have to go home at lunch, due to that whole inability to breathe thing. Have you ever tried to read the story of the birth of Siddhartha Gautama to raucous Year 7s while unable to use the nasal passages? Not easy.

I’m not sure how we timed it to be studying the life of the Buddha at Christmas. At least with Year 8s we are doing Jesus in art.

Four more get-ups to the break. My redemption draweth nigh.

Leave a Reply

