Through the Bible

Today is the 30th anniversary of the first time I completed reading the Bible from cover to cover.

Okay, it was the Living Bible, so you can decide for yourself whether it counts as legitimate. I was only 12 years old, so you might want to give me a break.

It is also my grandfather’s 114th birthday, though he has now been reposed for over 43 years, so we didn’t have a party.

I started my journey through the Taylor paraphrase of the Holy Writ on my grandmother’s birthday (March 20) and finish on my grandfather’s. I don’t remember that I particularly intended it that way, but it has made it easy to remember ever since.

2 Responses to Through the Bible

  1. Michael says:

    How many times have you read it since then, and in what versions?

  2. Davehttp://davidholford.blogspot.com/ says:

    I’ve only read it the once, in cover-to-cover fashion. I would think that I have read every book at least once since then, most certainly in NKJV, my translation of choice since it was first released.

    I have been thinking it might be time to do a complete reading again.

Leave a Reply

